OkCupid is an online dating app and website owned by Match Group and is based in the US. It is a kind of app that is popular among the young generation to find a romantic partner and features multiple-choice questions to help match members. Although, there are many accounts on the platform that are unavailable, mainly because; (a) the account holder has deleted the account, or (b) OkCupid has suspended the account. So, the question lies, “Can you view a message you were sent on OkCupid from a deleted account?”
Let’s find out!
- 1 Can You view a Message You were sent on OkCupid from a deleted Account?
- 1.1 If I suspend my Okcupid account, will I receive emails from OkCupid?
- 1.2 Can I use OkCupid for deleting my account with no explanation?
- 1.3 How to delete your OkCupid account permanently?
- 1.4 Can an inactive OkCupid account pop up for other users?
- 1.5 What does it mean if I get a text from Okcupid saying I matched?
- 1.6 Will the Okcupid app translate for me when talking to someone?
- 1.7 Can you recover the OkCupid account after permanently deleting it?
- 1.8 Can you get banned on OkCupid?
- 2 Final Remarks: “Can you view a message you were sent on OkCupid from a deleted account“
Can You view a Message You were sent on OkCupid from a deleted Account?
The simple answer to this most asked question is “NO” because when a user deletes his OkCupid account, Okcupid deletes his entire conversation thread, as well as a profile photo, media uploads, and basic information from their server.
If I suspend my Okcupid account, will I receive emails from OkCupid?
If you suspend your OkCupid account, your profile will be hidden from the other users and therefore, you will get no emails from Okcupid, unless you reactivate your account by logging in again.
Can I use OkCupid for deleting my account with no explanation?
You can use the Okcupid app or website to delete your OkCupid account. Although, you will be asked a series of questions before deleting an OkCupid account permanently.
Want to know how to permanently delete your OkCupid account?
Then, just skip to the next part!
How to delete your OkCupid account permanently?
If you want to delete your OkCupid account permanently, you can just follow these simple steps:
- Open the Okcupid app on your mobile phone.
- Now, head towards the “Profile” button located at the bottom right corner of the screen, and then click on it.
- After that, click on “Settings.”
- You will get a list of menus.
- Click on the “Disable your account” option.
- Now, a message will be displayed, that says, “We’re sorry to see you go!” along with the “Next” option. Click on it.
- You will get a list of questions, that you need to answer before permanently deleting your OkCupid account.
- Finally, you will get two options, i.e., (1) Disable my account, and, (2) Delete my account.
- Select the “Delete my account” option, and then click on “Next.”
- Enter your OkCupid password to confirm the action, and then press the “Delete” option.
- Poof! Your OkCupid account has been permanently deleted.
Can an inactive OkCupid account pop up for other users?
If you have deactivated or deleted your OkCupid account, then your profile won’t pop up when a user tries to message you or search your profile, as it will hide your account from the platform.
However, the user will be able to see the past conversation history, but won’t be able to send new messages.
What does it mean if I get a text from Okcupid saying I matched?
If you get a text from Okcupid saying that you matched, it simply means that someone has shown interest in your OkCupid profile and wants to have a conversation with you. But, in order to have a conversation, both users need to like each other’s profiles.
Will the Okcupid app translate for me when talking to someone?
No, the OkCupid app won’t translate for you when you are talking to someone. Although, OkCupid now supports languages like English, Turkish, German, French, and many more.
Can you recover the OkCupid account after permanently deleting it?
No, you won’t be able to recover your Okcupid account after permanently deleting it, as OkCupid will erase the entire database from its server. Although, you can still use the same email address or mobile number to sign up for a new account.
Can you get banned on OkCupid?
Yes, definitely. If you ever tampered with and went against their terms of services policy, you can get banned on OkCupid. This list includes; harassing someone, posting/commenting offensive stuff on others’ accounts, or posting anyone’s private information without permission.
Final Remarks: “Can you view a message you were sent on OkCupid from a deleted account“
So, after this long discussion, it is very much clear that if you are an OkCupid user and have received a message from someone who has deleted his/her account, then you won’t be able to see that particular message or profile, as they are erased from Okcupid servers according to their terms and conditions.